Got the sidecovers and chain guard back from The Vintage Vendor who did a very quick turnaround on painting them up. Thanks Brent!

I was hesitant to do any paintwork as I wanted to keep it original, but after closer inspection I’d say the tank had been painted or at least touched up so I figured I’d make it look presentable and in the end I’m glad I did.

It probably doesn’t look  it but I’ve done a lot of work to this bike over the past few weeks sorting the carbs, replacing cables, replacing the headlight shell stickers etc etc.

Still have to replace the rear master cylinder, tires chain, fork seals and more detail work. The weather is still going to be dismal for a few days so I think I’ll mosey down to the shop and put in some shop time.

BTW I did run it up and down our street just to see if it ran ok and it ran through the gears like a good ‘un.

So I will proceed….

 

Leave a Reply

