Craigs List orphan

Posted: October 28, 2016 in British Bikes, classic bikes, motorcycles, Norton Commando, vintage bikes, Vintage British Bikes

Well, I haven’t had a Norton in the garage for a while but I ran across a suitable candidate on Craigs List of all places.

It was local, had a title (wonder of wonders) and looked like a diamond in the rough.

One owner from new, low miles, I couldn’t help myself.

It went on the lift so I could check it over and I couldn’t resist giving it a once over with the Mother’s cleaner Wax. Lo and Behold, the original red paint still has a pretty good sparkle. The paint on top of the tank is a little checked but I think it only adds to the story. They’re only original once!

 

 

It’ll be a nice fall/winter project to revive it but not restore it.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

