Sort of kinda all together

Posted: April 26, 2015 in Ace Cafe, British Bikes, classic bikes, motorcycles, Norton Commando, vintage bikes, Vintage British Bikes

Finally got the seat back from the upholstery shop and pretty pleased with the result, not so pleased with the price. (I ain’t tellin’). I can’t complain too much I guess, they did what I asked and I didn’t get an estimate so shame on me.
Anyway, have a look at the pics, she stands up pretty good. I threw some tape at the tank and I’m pretty pleased with the look. Only took a few minutes and I can always peel it off and do something else. Or have it striped with paint if I hit the lottery.
I have had it running a few times and overall it seems pretty peppy. but 750’s always seem revvier than the 850’s. It acts a little “cammy ” down low but I expected that with an aftermarket hot rod camshaft.
Every time I walk past it in the garage I think I like the look. Any feedback would be appreciated.
I’m trying to think of a price too, so if you’re interested let me know.
Leave a Reply

