Laissez le bontemps roulez (almost)

Posted: November 7, 2014 in British Bikes, classic bikes, motorcycles, Norton Commando, vintage bikes, Vintage British Bikes
Tags:

Well, she’s almost a roller.

I figured I’d throw some wheels on this thing and see what bits I had forgotten. Everything seems pretty good but the rear brakes are dragging a little which means I’ll have to investigate that issue. Since it’s a custom backing plate, there may be some shimming issues but alignment and general fitment looks to be in the ballpark.

Next is the centerstand so I can roll it off the lift and get some work done on other bikes while it sits in the wings.

I guess I’m going to start using a real camera, these cell phone pics are ok but not so hot when you enlarge. Just being lazy.

For heaven’s sake  shape up lad….

20141106_182639 20141106_182652 20141106_182715 20141106_182731 20141106_182821

Leave a Reply

