Gate City Cyle Follow Up

Posted: August 13, 2014 in bike show, British Bikes, motorcycles, Norton Commando, Triumph Bonneville, vintage bikes, vintage racing

Well we had a great day at Dude’s. Weather was beautiful and the turnout was outstanding.

 

The turnout of bikes that rode in was surprising in the number and the variety! From Ducati to HD there was an international turnout that changed all day.

 

Of course the majority was Britbike as was to be expected, with Norton dominating the numbers due to the NNENO meeting. ( I didn’t know the secret handshake so I wasn’t allowed into the meeting out back…) Like Groucho said: I wouldn’t join a club that would have me as a member…

 

Food was great, I did my share of chowing down and many thanks to Dude and the crew that put this on and I know Harold Bishop would have approved.

20140809_124257 20140809_124313 20140809_131638 20140809_131843 zpfile001 zpfile000

 

 

Leave a Reply

