Montgomery Wards / Benelli

Posted: September 29, 2011 in bike show, classic bikes, vintage bikes, vintage racing

 

Here’s a new addition to the stable, a 1968 Montgomery Wards Benelli Riverside 250.

I found it on Ebay and it looked like it needed a good home. The paint scheme wouldn’t be my first choice but it’s starting to grow on me and it’s done well enough that I’m not going to change it.

The Little sucker runs good and I like looking at it in the garage so it’s a keeper for now.

The parts situation is a little dire but I can work around it. It seems to be geared awfully low, so I’m in the process of having some countershaft sprockets made.

Who knows, maybe I’ll make the Moto-Giro in the spring!!

Leave a Reply

